New Juried Exhibition at Government Plaza

Posted on: January 29th, 2019

Government Plaza Gallery

Organized by the Mobile Museum of Art


MMofA Members are invited to an opening reception downtown on Thursday, January 31 from 5 – 6:30 p.m.

The following 12 artists demonstrate the outstanding creative talent we have in the Mobile area. Dozens of artists from our community submitted work in virtually every medium: oil and watercolor painting, charcoal and pastel drawings, papier mache, ceramics, glass and metal. The selection committee was made up of one art professional from each of the following Mobile arts organizations: Alabama Contemporary Art Center, Mobile Arts Council, and Mobile Museum of Art.


Hank Bufkin
Karen Bullock
Joseph Formwalt
James Foster
Curtis Giarrusso
Corky Goldman
Barbara Kuebel
Matthew Patterson
Kathrena Rivera
Kaleena Stasiak
H. Louis Tooker
Victoria Udovikina