MMofA Donors

MMofA is supported by a unique public/private partnership of government entities and community support. Since its founding in 1964, the art museum has evolved into the only accredited art museum in South Alabama, with a collection of over 6,000 artworks comprised of painting, sculpture, decorative arts, works on paper, and crafts.

This is only possible with the generous support of the City of Mobile, our State Arts Council, Donor Circle, foundations, corporations, membership, and visits by the general public. We’d like to especially thank the following organizations and people who have donated since the start of our 2021 fiscal year (beginning October 1, 2020).

Leadership ($10,000 – $150,000)

Alabama State Council on the Arts
J.L. Bedsole Foundation
Mobile County
The Louisa Stude Sarofim Revocable Trust*


Director ($5,000 – $9,999)

Anonymous Donor*
The Community Foundation of South Alabama
The Estate of Paul W. Richelson
Ms. Ann B. Hearin
Rotary Club of Mobile
Ms. Erin R. Wheeler
Mr. and Mrs. Michael Zilkha*


Benefactor ($2,500 – $4,999)

Delta Resource Educational Association Mobile, Inc.
The C.D., Helen and Jeff Glaze Foundation
Dr. G. Douglas Hungerford*
Mrs. Ann Marie Kilpatrick Terry
Mr. John C. Williams, City of Mobile District 4


Patron ($1000 – $2,499)

AIG Corporate*
Dr. and Mrs. William E. Barrick
Mr. Joel Daves, City of Mobile District 5
Mr. and Mrs. Richard Frank Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Lowell J. Friedman
Ms. Gina Gregory, City of Mobile District 7
Lillian C. McGowin Foundation
Dr. Eddrice McMullan and Dr. Stephen Varner
Dr. and Mrs. Thomas C. Myers
Dr. and Mrs. W. Allen Oaks*
Mr. and Mrs. Harold D. Parkman
Mr. Ward Paul and Mr. Charles Schoenknecht
Mr. and Mrs. Daniel M. Price*
Mr. and Mrs. F. Grey Redditt
Mrs. Elisabeth Green Rencher
Mrs. Bess Rich, City of Mobile District 6
Mr. Fredrick Richardson Jr., City of Mobile District 1
Dr. and Mrs. Charles B. Rodning
Mr. C. J. Small, City of Mobile District 3
Mr. Michael A. Smith and Ms. Karen H. Carr
Mrs. Anna Farrell Swider
The Lott/Samford Family Charitable Foundation
Ms. Cynthia Toles*
Mr. Franklin Trimm and Mr. Robert Koch
Mr. and Mrs. Jay Weber


Supporter ($500 – $999)

Ms. Pamela Baker*
Mr. Chris Ballou*
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen G. Crawford
Doy and Margaret McCall Family Foundation
Dr. and Mrs. J. Russell Goodloe Jr.
Mrs. Barbara Ann Guthans
Mr. and Mrs. Jeff Jeffery
Mr. and Mrs. F. Michael Johnson
Lisa Mitchell Charitable Foundation
Mrs. Freida Maisel
Mrs. Shirley A. McKinney
Mostellar & Shreve, LLP
Mr. and Mrs. Derek Norman
Dr. Charles L. Rich and Ms. Susanne S. Carney
Mr. and Mrs. Donald H. Smith Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Norman Stockman
Mrs. Sarah C. Teague
Ms. Elizabeth Eichold Walmsley
Mr. and Mrs. Lawrence M. Wettermark


Associate ($250 – $499)

Mr. and Mrs. Joseph P. H. Babington
Mr. and Mrs. Edward J. Brown, Jr.
Drs. Philip J. and Roberta Butera
Dr. and Mrs. Lanier S. Cauley
Mr. Ariel Chavez
Mr. and Mrs. Tyrone Fenderson, Jr.
Ms. Sandra Finkbohner
Dr. and Mrs. Philip R. Forbus
Mrs. Hilda B. Gewin
Mr. and Mrs. James M. Grodnick
Mrs. Susan Groom
Dr. and Mrs. John Harsany
Mr. and Mrs. Matthew Hassell
Ms. Ricia S. Hendrick
Ms. Bonney H. Irwin
Larson & McGowin, Inc.
Drs. Joseph and Martha LoCicero
Mrs. Rosalie Lockhart and Ms. Francine Pergantis
Mrs. Laureen Lynn
Dr. and Mrs. Paul Maertens
Dr. and Mrs. Sven-Peter Mannsfeld
Ms. Chong Ok Matthews*
Mr. and Mrs. David Norris
Mr. William Rowan
Mr. and Mrs. Steven Sheridan
Ms. Barbara Spafford and Mr. Dennis Gould
Ms. Eloise C. Taylor
Mr. and Mrs. Paul W. Trawick
Ms. Celia A. Wallace
Dr. Aimee Walsh and Mr. Michael Holberg
Dr. David G. Walsh


* – denotes a donor who has given to the David E. Brauer tribute catalog.


Past supporters and donors are found in the Museum’s Annual Reports (FY2020, FY 2019, FY2018, FY2017, FY 2014, FY2012, and FY2011) at

Would you like to join the MMofA Donor Circle? Visit our website here for more information, or contact Mary Beth Lursen at 251-208-5234 or